3 Chicks and a Rooster

We may seem like one ordinary family, but we are one unique chicken coop!

>Conversations that make you go Hmmm… November 12, 2010

Filed under: Chick 2,Chick 3,family,rooster — Momma Chick @ 3:05 pm

>Why do I love being a parent?

Because of the awesome conversations and/or phrases I get to hear come out of my Chick’s mouths.

Last night while in the car, Chick 2 asked if it hurt when I had her.

I told her, “Oh yeah”

She then asks, “Does it hurt like when you have to poop but can’t?”

I tell her, “It hurts a lot more than that”

Rooster then explains, “It’s like trying to poop out a watermelon”

Baby Chick is in the stage of learning and repeating new words on a daily basis. Of course some words don’t sound quite like the real thing.

While playing with her one day she says, “My horse is pissing”

I think I almost pissed myself when I heard this.

Then I realized what that truly meant…

“My horse is missing”

Oh and yes missing is still pissing in her vocabulary.

 

2 Responses to “>Conversations that make you go Hmmm…”

  1. MamaOnDaGo Says:

    >I have to watch myself more since the 3 year old likes to copy what I say. My brain and mouth like to drop the S bomb.

  2. SoCal_Suz Says:

    >Little ones definitely say the cutest (and funniest) things!


Leave a Reply

