3 Chicks and a Rooster

We may seem like one ordinary family, but we are one unique chicken coop!

Day 1 of the 31 Days to Build a Better Blog Challenge February 24, 2011

Filed under: 31 Days to Build a Better Blog Challenge,Momma Chick — Momma Chick @ 9:36 am

I am having a mid-life blog crisis these days.

I guess you could say I have been trying to find myself.

Everyday I try so hard to come up with the best post.

This is because of my stupid awesome perfectionist personality.

If I don’t have my awesome post I don’t post.

This is hurting more than helping.

While browsing Facebook I stumbled upon a post by SITS.

They are doing a 31 Days to Building a Better Blog.

I am 14 days behind, but decided better to be late than never start.

Here is my day 1…

Day 1: Write an Elevator Pitch for your blog.

This pitch is supposed to define yourself as a blog writer, or what you are trying to accomplish.

My short pitch: A momma chick juggling her chicken coop and her many aspirations.

My long pitch: A unique chicken coop with not so ordinary stories of triumph, failures, and everything in between.

I do have to say that these are not the final product, but are the stepping stone to get where I am going.

My goal at the end is to gain insight from others while finding myself as a blogger!

Come on over and join in the fun!

 

 

One Response to “Day 1 of the 31 Days to Build a Better Blog Challenge”

  1. Eartha Says:

    Hi Allison, nice elevator pitch! I agree with you about this exercise being a stepping stone. I’m not entirely comfortable with my own pitch, but doing this exercise has helped me to refocus. Best of luck to you!


Leave a Reply

