3 Chicks and a Rooster

We may seem like one ordinary family, but we are one unique chicken coop!

Aloha Friday: Happy Earth Day! April 22, 2011

Filed under: Aloha Friday,change — Momma Chick @ 8:40 am

It is Aloha Friday once again!

This means today is a day for taking it easy, therefore I will just ask one simple question.

Click the picture to learn more.


My question is in honor of Earth Day:

What do you do on a daily basis to help out Mother Earth?

My answer:

I already do the basics, like turn off lights when leaving a room, recycling what can be recycled,  watching water consumption, etc.
There is so much more I want to do if I had the means to do it. I would love an energy efficient car, plant a fruit/vegetable garden, use as much solar energy as I can.

Happy Aloha Friday to you all!

 

3 Responses to “Aloha Friday: Happy Earth Day!”

  1. I do the same things you do on a daily basis – and have been really good about bringing my recycle shopping bags when I go shopping. 🙂

    Be Kind 2 Earth Day – Aloha

  2. Nothing really, we do reuse plastic bags but thats about it.

  3. One of the things we do is conserve energy at our home.

    Happy Easter


Leave a Reply

