3 Chicks and a Rooster

We may seem like one ordinary family, but we are one unique chicken coop!

Opposites Attract May 25, 2011

Filed under: family,Momma Chick,rooster — Momma Chick @ 8:36 am

When I hear about single friends and how they are attracted to someone because they have many similar interests I wonder how that really works.

I am not knocking it, but I will tell you the truth,

I fell for Rooster for these reasons…

1. HOTNESS… That boy at the age of 19 was one athletic, fine specimen of a man. (Don’t worry he is like a good bottle of wine, who only gets better with age)

2. Confidence… He is one cocky guy who knows his stuff don’t stink.

3. Intelligence… It irritates me sometimes the brains this man has and  how naturally he comes by it.

I didn’t fall for him for our similarities, because when you look we don’t have many.

He is a night owl, whereas I could be asleep by 9 on any night.

He loves to go out on the town, whereas I would rather cuddle on the couch with glass of wine.

He can do something over and over until he wants to get it right, whereas I will give up and maybe go back after a month.

He can watch endless hours of any sport, including golf (SNORE FEST), whereas I can spend endless hours reading a good book.

The few similarities we do have fill in the holes, but it’s our differences that make us the strong couple we are.

You don’t need to be twins in comparisons for a great relationship to be just that… GREAT!

 

Leave a Reply

